Home | Events | Information | Organizations | Photos | Route | Contact


1st Pitch Raffle Flyer
Be the one to throw out the first pitch at the Irish Heritage Night Tiger Game.  Tickets are $5.00 each or 5 for $20.00.  Drawing at Dunleavy’s Irish Pub, Sunday Sept. 14, 2014.

Sept. 25, 2014 - 2nd Annual Irish Heritage Night Tiger Game Flyer
Detroit Tigers vs. Minnesota Twins - Thursday, 7:08 pm 
Mezzanine, Pavilion and Upper Box Infield seats available.  Irish-American Night T-Shirt with ticket!  First 10,000 receives a free green Tiger hat!  Get your tickets now!

Like us on Facebook!

Céad míle fáilte romhat - A hundred thousand welcomes!

Tom & Bridie FlynnFor our 56th year, we are honored to have Tom and Bridie Flynn as the Grand Marshals!

The weather was sunny but oh so cold! However the cold couldn't stop the thousands of smiling Irish eyes at the 56th annual Detroit St. Patrick's parade.  Everyone bundled up in green and came out to celebrate. The United Irish Societies (UIS) sponsors the parade and it was held on Sunday, March 16, 2014. It started on Michigan Avenue and 6th Street, continuing down to 14th Street.   Click HERE for the 2014 Detroit St. Patrick's Parade Winners.

In 1959, the United Irish Societies, sponsored the first St. Patrick's Parade in Dearborn, MI.  The Parade route follows along Michigan Avenue through the area known as Corktown.  Corktown received it's name as the Irish were the largest ethnic group of newcomers to Detroit, most of them from County Cork. The Corktown neighborhood is Detroit's oldest surviving neighborhood. 

Everyone is welcomed to march in the parade.  The 2015 57th Detroit St. Patrick's Parade is Sunday, March 15, 2015, starting at 12:00 noon.  Be sure to mark your calendars!

A heartfelt thank you for everyone involved with the 2014 parade!  There was countless hours, effort and dedication that went into making the 2014 parade the huge success it was. 



Home  |  Events  |  Information  |  Organizations  |  Photos  |  Route  |  Contact

Dyane's Designs
All Rights Reserved - 2008 - 2014